Active Incident

Updated a few seconds ago

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Windcave Merchant Services, Hosted Payments API, Merchant Hosted API, Card Present Services, Batch Processing Services, IVR Payment Services, Payline Web Interface and Reporting, Banks and Acquirers, Account2Account

Locations

Americas, New Zealand, Australia, Asia-Pacific, EMEA



August 18, 2020 22:44 UTC
[Monitoring] To all Merchants and Partners, The Reserve Bank of New Zealand has confirmed that Windcave Ltd is an essential service under the definitions provided by the New Zealand Government and the Reserve Bank of New Zealand (RBNZ), as a Banking Service - Credit/Debit cards & EFTPOS. rbnz.govt.nz/news/2020/03/covid19-level-4-essential-services-financial-sector In addition to this, Windcave Ltd is a service provider to all major New Zealand banks to which we are contractually required to maintain service under RBNZ’s BS 11 –Outsourcing Policy and the RBNZ’s Open Bank Resolution (OBR). Windcave’s robust Business Continuity Plan will allow customers to continue operations unimpeded. Critical staff are required to be on site at 33 Wilkinson Rd, Ellerslie & 96 Anzac Ave, Auckland CBD to allow the following services to maintain operations: • Continued support of IT infrastructure including Data Centers, Critical equipment and Security, • Critical Encryption Security Processes, • Manufacturing, Provisioning and Shipment of Payment Terminals to the likes of Supermarkets, Pharmacies etc., • Continued Manufacturing, Engineering and Design support. Windcave staff given permission to work onsite will carry Company ID, and a secondary form of ID to verify their identity. Windcave Staff will follow the guidelines for Covid-19 Health & Safety outlined by the NZ Government. If further clarification is needed please feel free to contact us.

Incident Status

Operational

Components

Batch Processing Services, Payline Web Interface and Reporting

Locations

Americas, Asia-Pacific, EMEA



July 1, 2020 02:33 UTC
[Monitoring] Merchants will need to whitelist the following additional public IP addresses connecting to our QA SFTP and SFTP services. Additional Public IP Addresses to whitelist: QA SFTP - 103.232.204.109 SFTP - 103.232.204.110 Please note this will only affect customers that utilise connectivity via our SFTP end-points.

Windcave Merchant Services




Operational

Hosted Payments API




Operational

Merchant Hosted API




Operational

Card Present Services




Operational

Batch Processing Services




Operational

IVR Payment Services




Operational

Payline Web Interface and Reporting




Operational

Banks and Acquirers




Operational

Account2Account




Operational

Scheduled Maintenance

Schedule

October 22, 2020 11:00 - 15:00 UTC

Components

Banks and Acquirers

Locations

Asia-Pacific

Description

NZT: 23 October 2020 00:00 - 04:00 Region: New Zealand Verifone have informed us they will be conducting scheduled maintenance activities. No Interruption is expected during the maintenance window.

Schedule

October 27, 2020 02:00 - 05:00 UTC

Components

Payline Web Interface and Reporting, Banks and Acquirers

Locations

EMEA

Description

GMT: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 02:00 - 05:00 Region: UK Windcave is conducting scheduled infrastructure maintenance There will be interruptions to transaction processing during this window which will result in transaction declines. Expected response codes are NY, U9, and 91. We expect total interruptions during the window to be below 15 minutes.

Schedule

October 27, 2020 10:00 - 13:00 UTC

Components

Payline Web Interface and Reporting, Banks and Acquirers

Locations

Americas, Asia-Pacific

Description

PDT: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 03:00 - 06:00 EDT: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 06:00 - 09:00 AEDT: Tue, 27 Oct at 21:00 - Wed 28 Oct 2020 00:00 NZT: Tue, 27 Oct 2020 at 23:00 – Wed, 28 Oct 2020 02:00 Region: Australia, New Zealand, US Windcave is conducting scheduled infrastructure maintenance There will be interruptions to transaction processing during this window which will result in transaction declines. Expected response codes are NY, U9, and 91. We expect total interruptions during the window to be below 15 minutes.
Windcave Failover Exercise Planned Maintenance

Schedule

November 3, 2020 18:00 - 19:00 UTC

Components

Hosted Payments API, Merchant Hosted API, Card Present Services, Batch Processing Services, IVR Payment Services, Payline Web Interface and Reporting

Locations

Americas, Asia-Pacific, EMEA

Description

PST: 03 Nov 2020 10:00 - 11:00 EST: 03 Nov 2020 13:00 - 14:00 GMT: 03 Nov 2020 18:00 - 19:00 AEDT: 04 Nov 2020 05:00 - 06:00 NZT: 04 Nov 2020 07:00 - 08:00 Region: Global Windcave is conducting a Failover Exercise. We will be directing traffic for sec.paymentexpress.com/sec.windcave.com and scr.paymentexpress.com/scr.windcave.com to an alternate data centre during this window. No impact is expected. Customers who whitelist incoming/outgoing IP addresses must ensure that the full Windcave IP address range is allowed. Our full IP address range is detailed here: windcave.com/connectivity-about Otherwise you may lose connectivity to Windcave services during this window if the IP addresses we use are not allowed on your network. This is identical to the previous Failover Exercise we performed, detailed here: status.windcave.com/pages/maintenance/58e6ca0f5e3d3eed20000ce2/5f078be43cb21204bf8b5ec3
ANZ AU Scheduled MaintenancePlanned Maintenance

Schedule

November 10, 2020 13:00 - 19:00 UTC

Components

Banks and Acquirers

Locations

Asia-Pacific

Description

AEDT: 11 November 2020 00:00 - 06:00 Region: Australia ANZ AU have informed us they will be conducting scheduled maintenance activities. The Windcave – ANZ AU link may experience interruptions during the window, which will cause transaction failures.

Schedule

November 16, 2020 17:00 - November 17, 2020 20:00 UTC

Components

Windcave Merchant Services, Hosted Payments API, Merchant Hosted API, Card Present Services, Batch Processing Services, IVR Payment Services, Payline Web Interface and Reporting, Banks and Acquirers, Account2Account

Locations

Americas, New Zealand, Australia, Asia-Pacific, EMEA

Description

First window: PST: 16 Nov 2020 at 09:00 - 12:00 EST: 16 Nov 2020 at 12:00 - 15:00 GMT: 16 Nov 2020 at 17:00 - 20:00 AEDT: 17 Nov 2020 at 04:00 - 07:00 NZT: 17 Nov 2020 at 06:00 - 09:00 Second window: PST: 17 Nov 2020 at 09:00 - 12:00 EST: 17 Nov 2020 at 12:00 - 15:00 GMT: 17 Nov 2020 at 17:00 - 20:00 AEDT: 18 Nov 2020 at 04:00 - 07:00 NZT: 18 Nov 2020 at 06:00 - 09:00 Region: Global Windcave is deploying a maintenance update. Two maintenance windows have been reserved for this. No interruption is expected. Windcave will update the UAT (test) environment in advance. UAT will be updated during the following window: PST: 9 Nov 2020 at 13:00 - 17:00 EST: 9 Nov 2020 at 16:00 - 20:00 GMT: 9 Nov 2020 at 21:00 - 10 Nov 2020 at 01:00 AEDT: 10 Nov 2020 at 08:00 - 12:00 NZT: 10 Nov 2020 at 10:00 - 14:00 Feel free to perform validation testing in our UAT environment at uat.windcave.com. If you come across any issues in testing please report them to support@windcave.com.

History (Last 7 days)

Incident Status

Operational


Components

Merchant Hosted API


Locations

Americas, Asia-Pacific, EMEA




October 20, 2020 06:07 UTC
[Resolved] NZT: Mon, 19 October10:47 - 11:04 AEDT: Mon, 19 October 08:47 - 09:04 PDT: Sun, 18 October 14:47 - 15:04 EDT: Sun, 18 October 17:47 - 18:04 BST: Sun, 18 October 22:47 - 23:04 NZT: Tue, 20 October14:39 - 14:41 AEDT: Tue, 20 October 12:39 - 12:41 PDT: Mon, 19 October 18:39 - 18:41 EDT: Mon, 19 October 21:39 - 21:41 BST: Tue, 20 October 02:39 - 02:41 Region: Global Merchants transacting via PxPost had experienced transaction processing issues at the above times. Windcave is actively investigating the cause of this issue.

Description

NZT: 20 October 2020 02:00 - 05:00 Region: New Zealand Westpac have informed us they will be conducting scheduled maintenance activities. The Windcave –Westpac EPS link may experience interruptions during the window, which will cause transaction failures.


Components

Banks and Acquirers


Locations

Asia-Pacific


Schedule

October 19, 2020 13:00 - October 19, 2020 16:00 UTC



October 19, 2020 15:07 UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is starting.

October 19, 2020 16:00 UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is complete.

Description

NZT: 19 October 2020 01:00 - 06:00 Region: New Zealand Verifone have informed us they will be conducting scheduled maintenance activities. No Interruption is expected during the maintenance window.


Components

Banks and Acquirers


Locations

Asia-Pacific


Schedule

October 18, 2020 12:00 - October 18, 2020 17:00 UTC



October 18, 2020 12:00 UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is starting.

October 18, 2020 17:00 UTC
[Update] Scheduled maintenance is complete.
Unscheduled Outage - ANZAUPartial Service Disruption

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Banks and Acquirers


Locations

Asia-Pacific




October 16, 2020 14:07 UTC
[Investigating] AEDT: Friday 16 Oct 2020 at 23:00 - Ongoing Region: Australia Some merchants transacting via ANZAU are experiencing transaction failures Windcave is investigating. Updates to follow.

October 16, 2020 14:11 UTC
[Identified] ANZAU have confirmed there is maintenance happening at their end which may cause some transaction declines. Currently this appears to only affect 'Refund' transactions. Estimate maintenance complete time is Saturday 17 Oct 2020 at 13:00. Windcave is continuing to monitor.

October 16, 2020 19:28 UTC
[Resolved] AEDT: Friday 16 Oct 2020 at 23:00 - Saturday 17 Oct 2020 at 03:25 Transaction processing has returned to normal as of 03:25.

Incident Status

Partial Service Disruption


Components

Account2Account


Locations

New Zealand




October 16, 2020 02:45 UTC
[Resolved] NZT: 15/10/2020 19:18 NZT - 16/10/2020 08:45 NZT ANZ NZ Account2Account was under maintenance and resolved on 16/10/2020 08:45 NZT. Apologies for the inconvenience.